Blood Cost: 1
Only usable during a referendum
The referendum is canceled. Untap the acting vampire. The controller of the acting vampire takes the political card (if any) back into his or her hand (and discards down to his or her hand size), and his or her vampires cannot take the same political action this turn.
Clarifications and Rulings
Cancels the political action, but the acting minion is still considered to have taken a political action (for purposes of the "No Repeat Action" rule, if used). [RTR 19970630]
If played on a referendum called by a Charming Lobby, the political action card (if any) is retrieved, not the Charming Lobby card. [LSJ 20030425]
# Will only retrieve a political action card played from the hand. It won't retrieve an in-play Rumors of Gehenna in the referendum to burn it, or a PA card burned via Echo of Harmonies, for example. [LSJ 20041130]
The political action card is returned to its owners hand. This is usually the same as the acting Methuselah's hand, but not always. [LSJ 20050323]