Blood Cost: 1
Strike: 1R damage. This damage cannot be prevented by cards that require Fortitude. If the opposing vampire attempts to strike with a weapon this round, he or she does no damage.
As above, but for 2R damage.
Clarifications and Rulings
Soul Burn doesn't protect the target from taking damage from a weapon strike, since "inflict" has been ruled to mean "inflict on the opposing minion/retainer". So side-effect damage from a Bomb, Zip Gun, etc. is unaffected by Soul Burn. [LSJ 19980216]