Play this card when another Methuselah is successfully bled. Not usable if you control the acting minion. Modifiers to the bleed amount may be played after you play this card. You burn pool for the bleed instead of the target Methuselah (must be at least 1 pool) and give this card to the target Methuselah. You may burn this card to have that Methuselah burn pool instead of you when you are successfully bled.
Clarifications and Rulings
May only be played on a successful bleed (bleed for 1 or more pool). Only action modifiers and reaction cards that modify the bleed amount may be played after the Boon - general action modifiers and reaction cards cannot be played (e.g., Telepathic Counter and Threats may be played, but not Deflection) [RTR 19951110]
Cannot be played in succession. The loss from the play of a Major Boon is due to a card effect, not a bleed. So a second cannot be played to Boon the first. [RTR 19960530]
Multiple Major Boons in play cannot be burned on the same bleed action - after the first is burned, "you" are no longer the Methuselah burning pool. [LSJ 19990218]
The bleed may be modified after the Boon is burned. [LSJ 20030514]