Only usable when this action minion is blocked (play before combat if any). Untap the acting minion, do not tap the blocking minion, and end the current action (it is not successful). This minion cannot perform the same action again this turn.
Clarifications and Rulings
Is governed by the "same action" rulings. [RTR 19950509]
Change of Target cannot be used if the action is blocked by some means other than blocking the acting minion (e.g., Brujah Frenzy, Kiss of Ra). [LSJ 19980224]
Change of Target is played after a minion successfully blocks but before the blocker is tapped and combat begins. [RTR 19991206]