Blood Cost: 1
Usable when an ally you control is blocked, before combat begins. Only usable by an untapped vampire. The combat is canceled; untap the acting minion and tap this modifying vampire. This vampire enters combat with the blocking minion.As above, but usable when a vampire you control is blocked.
Clarifications and Rulings
Doesn't change the acting minion (for purposes of the "No Repeat Actions" rule, among other things) and may be played by a minion who isn't capable of taking the action. [RTR 20011023]